Info about all Beatles' songs and albums

The Beatles 1967-1970 (Blue Album)

Listen to The Beatles 1967-1970 (Blue Album)

The Beatles 1967-1970 album, also called the Blue Album, is a compilation of songs from those years. This double LP was released in April 1973 along with 1962–1966 (the “Red Album”). 1967–1970 topped the US Billboard albums chart and reached number 2 on the UK Albums Chart. It was re-released in September 1993 on CD, charting at number 4 in the United Kingdom.

The album was instigated by Apple Records manager Allen Klein during his final months before being dismissed from that position. As with 1962–1966, the compilation was created by Apple and EMI/Capitol Records in response to a bootleg collection titled Alpha Omega, which had been sold on television the previous year. Print advertising for the two records made a point of declaring them “the only authorized collection of the Beatles”. The success of the two official double LP compilations inspired Capitol’s repackaging of the Beach Boys’ 1960s hits, starting with the 1974 album Endless Summer.

  • Release date: April 2, 1973
  • Label: Apple Records
  • Genre: Rock, psychedelia
  • Length: 99:40

The Beatles 1967-1970 tracklist

(February 1967 – September 1967)

  1. Strawberry Fields Forever
  2. Penny Lane
  3. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band
  4. With a Little Help from My Friends
  5. Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds
  6. A Day in the Life
  7. All You Need Is Love

(October 1967 – October 1968)

  1. I Am the Walrus
  2. Hello Goodbye
  3. The Fool on the Hill
  4. Magical Mystery Tour
  5. Lady Madonna
  6. Hey Jude
  7. Revolution 1

(November 1968 – August 1969)

  1. Back in the U.S.S.R.
  2. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Harrison)
  3. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
  4. Get Back
  5. Don’t Let Me Down
  6. The Ballad of John and Yoko
  7. Old Brown Shoe (Harrison)

(September 1969 – May 1970)

  1. Here Comes the Sun (Harrison)
  2. Come Together
  3. Something (Harrison)
  4. Octopus’s Garden (Starkey)
  5. Let It Be
  6. Across the Universe
  7. The Long and Winding Road